Posted in Books

Catalyst a Rogue One story

I liked Rogue One but didn’t love it. I am currently listening to the audio book of Catalyst a Rogue One story.  It is by James Luceno and performed by Jonathan Davis.  Both are veterans of previous Star Wars audio books.

It It is set towards the end of the clone wars and involves the building of the Death Star. So far it has the parents of the female hero from Rogue One trying to stay out of the war. One of the villains from Rogue One is making his way up the ranks. That is kind of interesting.

I am enjoying it. Davis is giving a good voice performance and the story so far is pretty interesting.  I think I’ve listen a few audiobooks by Luceno over the years. He is pretty good.

I am glad I bought it. I don’t think you need to read this book or listen to the audio book to enjoy the movie but it might enhance your enjoyment of the movie.

Leave a Reply

