Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 11-17-2016

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them opens this week. Early reviews have been good. I might see it soon. I am not really excited about the movie but I am interested. I liked the Harry Potter movies I’ve seen but I only saw 3 or 4 out of 8.

Rogue One comes out in about a month. I hope it will be good. It is the first Star Wars anthology film. Previews have looked good and Darth Vader will have an appearance, which could be nice. Will people go to a non-trilogy Star Wars movie movie?

Hacksaw Ridge didn’t do well at the box office. I am not sure why it didn’t. It is a good movie. Maybe the movie was not promoted well. Or maybe a war movie about a pacifist is hard for studios to get people interested in seeing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

