Posted in TV

TV Thoughts 8-3-2016

I don’t need to know why Netflix or Hulu didn’t  pick up a canceled network show. I figure the company has its reasons. Agent Carter was not picked up by either streaming service after ABC canceled it. The head of Netflix explained the reasons why they didn’t pick up the show and maybe I did not need or want that much detail.

The new Ghost Rider is coming to Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D next season. That could be interesting. I am not sure if I will start watching the show again. I really lost interest in season 3 and I am not sure why. It was not terrible.

Bill Simmons’ new show Any Given Wednesday is struggling to get viewers. HBO signed Simmons to a big deal, so they probably would like more viewers than 165,000 per episode. Simmons made his career as a writer and maybe he is kind of awkward on TV. From what I have seen, he isn’t compelling on TV. I don’t have HBO but even if I did, I would probably skip Any Given Wednesday

Leave a Reply

