Suicide Squad is getting bad reviews

The Suicide Squad movie is getting bad reviews. I guess I am not very surprised. I had a feeling that this movie would get a strong reaction. So far that reaction is mostly negative.

Being the first live action Joker since Heath Ledger is a challenge. Ledger was really good in that role. His version will probably cast a shadow over the role for years. It might be easier to be the second or third live action Joker since Heath Ledger. Maybe Jared Leto had too much to overcome.

I still plan to see the movie. Maybe I will agree with some of the critics. Maybe I won’t.

One thought on “Suicide Squad is getting bad reviews”

Leave a Reply

