Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 6-22-2016

Everybody Wants Some is a fun movie. It is about the weekend before classes for a college baseball team. It is set in 1980 and features music from the era. It is enjoyable and low key.

Independence Day Resurgence opens this weekend. I wonder if it will be good. Early reviews aren’t promising. Maybe I will go see it next weekend.  I am sure I’ve seen the original but it has been a while, maybe I should re-watch it.

Star Trek Beyond opens in a month. Ghostbusters opens next month too. So does the Secret Life of Pets and the new Ice Age movie. I will probably go to three of those. July could be an above average movie month.

Leave a Reply

