Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 6-19-2016

I didn’t see Warcraft or Central Intelligence this weekend. I thought about going to one of the two but really couldn’t decide which one. Maybe I will go to Independence Day Resurgence next week.

Everybody Wants Some comes out on digital and DVD this week. I will get it digitally and I hope it is good. I have heard good things.

I want to see Love and Friendship.  It didn’t play here in my non-select city. I’ve seen really good reviews and the promos look good.

Ghostbusters opens next month. I wonder if it will be successful. I haven’t been impressed by the promos/trailers.

With my understanding of the movie business, I can estimate that Zoolander 2 lost almost 40 million dollars. I don’t know if the studio will confirm how much the movie lost.

I finally saw Project Almanac and it almost worked. The found footage gimmick doesn’t add much(or maybe anything) and the movie takes a long time to get warmed up.

3 thoughts on “Movie Thoughts 6-19-2016

  1. I’ll immediately grab your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription link
    or e-newsletter service. Do you have any?
    Please permit me understand in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

