Posted in Movies

X-Men series thoughts

Apparently X-men the Last Stand is regarded as the worst of the X-men movies by a wide margin. I knew it was not well liked but its reputation seems to have gotten worse over the last few years. Maybe I haven’t seen it in awhile but I liked some elements of it and I like Iceman knocking out Pyro.

I think the best X-men film might be Days of Future Past. Or it could be X2. Both are pretty good. I think Apocolypse was a step down from Days of Future Past.  I liked Apocolypse though.

I am not sure where the franchise goes from here though. Maybe Magneto should sit out the next film in the series. He doesn’t need to be in every film, does he? Maybe Wolverine and Mystique could sit out the next film too. Storm, Jan Grey, Nightcrawler, Quicksilver, Cyclops, and maybe Jubilee that seems like a good team to go into the next movie.

Leave a Reply

