Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 3-6-2016

Maybe Green Lantern’s powers come across better in animated movies. I re-watched Justice League War and that thought occurred to me. News broke a few days ago that Green Lantern might not make his first appearance in this new cycle of DC movies until Justice League 2.

London Has Fallen got pretty bad reviews. I skipped it. This is one way to avoid sequel fatigue, I guess. Maybe I will just re-watch Olympus Has Fallen later this year.

I think the Ghostbusters’ trailer is bad. It is a first trailer, maybe the next trailer will be better but some of the jokes were lame. Also Leslie Jones is the only Africian-American woman, why can’t her character be smart instead of “street smart”?

Zootopia got good reviews. I hope to see it soon. It looks fun. Maybe my brother will take his kids.

Leave a Reply

