Posted in Books

Book Thoughts 2-11-2016

Philip Margolin’s new book Violent Crimes is decent. It is another novel featuring Portland attorney Amanda Jaffe. I am not sure why but this one seems a bit lackluster but I am still willing to buy his next book.

William Shatner’s book on Leonard Nimoy comes out next week. I am looking forward to it. I’ve enjoyed Shatner’s books on Star Trek. I am getting it on audio download next week.

John Sandford’s new book Extreme Prey comes out in April. I like Sandford’s books mostly. I think I might like his Virgil Flowers books a bit more lately.

Harlan Coben has dropped his Myron Bolitar series. His new book, the Stranger, is another stand alone novel.  I think I skipped his last two novels, so maybe it is time to read one of his books again.

Leave a Reply

