Posted in Books

Book thoughts 10-13-2015

Kyle Mills wrote a new book, the Survivor, featuring Vince Flynn’s hero Mitch Rapp. I hope this is successful. Flynn’s books were pretty good. Mills wrote some pretty good books but he stopped writing about his character FBI agent Mark Beamon.

There is not a new Virgil Flowers novel coming out this year. That is disappointing. John Sandford has another novel coming out but I hope he brings back Flowers next year. I think I like Flowers better than Lucas Davenport, star of the Prey series.

Robert Crais has a new novel, the Promise, with Elvis Cole and Joe Pike coming out next month. Cole is a private detective and Pike is his partner. Those books are usually good. His other novels haven’t appealed to me. Maybe I should try one of those again.

Michael Connelly has a new book out next month.  It will feature both his series characters Harry Bosch and Mickey Haller. I have it on pre-order.  Connelly is usually good but I like the Haller novels more.

Leave a Reply

