Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 10-2-2015

Jurassic World is good on re-watch but not great. There is a major plot hole though that almost took me out of the film. (I don’t think any park would give patrons that much control over a ride as the kids had over that sphere.)  The film looks better on a bigger screen.

I am not sure if I want to re-watch San Andreas. I enjoyed it well enough in theaters but I don’t feel ready to re-watch it.  Maybe I will be interested in re-watching it next month.

Hotel Transylvania 2 is good. The jokes are good. It is not great and the fight at the end is not necessary or at least it feels odd compared to the rest of the film. I don’t think the 3D is worth it.

Leave a Reply

