Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 9-19-2015

Black Mass was good. I was a little confused by a few plot points.  It was not great,  Johnny Depp was good but I wouldn’t say his performance deserves an Oscar. Adam Scott had a supporting role, so he got into one good movie this year.

I skipped the Maze Runner: the Scorch Trials. I was planning to go but a few bad reviews made me change my mind. Maybe I will see it next week. I  haven’t re-watched the Maze Runner since I saw it in theaters.  Maybe I am not that interested in the series.

Hotel Transylvania 2 opens next week. I liked the first one and the new one looks good.  Adam Sandler needs a hit. I wonder why Chris Rock isn’t voicing a character in the movie.

Leave a Reply

