Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 5-28-2015

Amira & Sam was good. It is a romantic comedy about a veteran who gets involved with his friend’s sister. Amira, the sister, is from Iraqi. Martin Starr stars. The Dissolve had a favorable review.

Dwayne Johnson is hinting that the Shazam movie will come out before 2019. I would like to see it earlier than that. I thought Shazam was going to be in its own universe and unconnected to the other DC movies.

The Poltergiest remake got mixed reviews. I heard that the movie started off well but then faded. Sometimes remakes seem pointless.  It was odd that I only heard about the movie the month before it opened.

There are reports of an Expendables 4. I skipped the third one but it did well internationally, so a fourth film might happen. I am not excited but I am not completely against another film in the series.

Leave a Reply

