Posted in Books

Book thoughts 5-23-2105

The new John Sandford novel Gathering Prey is good so far. Richard Ferrone reads it on audio and he is always good. This time Lucas Davenport is investigating murder involving modern gypsies known as Travelers.

Stephen Hunter’s novel I, Ripper is good. This is a bit different than Hunter’s best known works but still enjoyable.  This is about Jack the Ripper and part of it is told from his point of view. Michael Page reads the audio.

I need a new author. I think I need a new series but I am not sure what kind. Maybe I will look to see if any authors I read are starting a new series. Maybe it might be time for a political thriller.

Leave a Reply

