Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 5-16-2015

I tried Mad Max Fury Road and lost interest after an hour or so. It is not terrible, exactly. Maybe I don’t like Tom Hardy. Maybe Tomorrowland will be better next week.

I didn’t see Pitch Perfect 2 but a lot of other people did. It opened well. I guess there be a third one now.

Asa Butterfield, from Ender’s Game and Hugo, is rumored to be the new Spider-man. He looks a bit too young for the role. I know Marvel was rumored to want a younger actor but maybe he looks too young.

There is going to be a New Mutants movie. That could be fun. I wonder if this replaces the X-Force movie that has been rumored for years.

Leave a Reply

