Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 3-15-2015

I still miss Roger Ebert’s reviews.  Even when I disagreed with him, his reviews were interesting. I am not sure who is the most popular or best regarded film critic.  I wonder what he’d think of the “blockbuster complex” or the “franchise complex” that seems to be taking over the industry.

I wonder if Beta Ray Bill could appear in a Marvel movie. It would be nice to see him.

Valiant comics wants to get their characters into movies. The company is getting a cash infusion from a company that co produced a Transformers movie.

Insurgent is getting some good early reviews. Some reviews say it is better than the first film. I plan to see it this coming weekend.  The previews have looked good. Maybe I should re-watch Divergent to get ready for the new film.

Leave a Reply

