Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 2-22-2015

The Duff is good. Robbie Amell might have more comedic talent than I thought and Mae Whitman is very likable. I liked seeing Romany Malco in a supporting role. He could have had more to do.

If I go to Paul Blart 2, do I lose my right to complain about there being too many sequels? Maybe. I don’t think I am going.

Hot Tub Time Machine 2 didn’t open well. Maybe the bad reviews worked. Or maybe the previews didn’t interest people. I hope this doesn’t hurt Adam Scott’s chances to get another movie.

There were 5 previews before the Duff and the only one that interested me was Insurgent. That movie opens in about a month.

Leave a Reply

