Posted in Movies

the new Ghostbusters

The new Ghostbusters has been cast. It is Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Leslie Jones, and Kate McKinnon. I am not a fan of any of the four but I am not very familiar with Jones and McKinnon. I haven’t watched Saturday Night Live in years.

I guess I am still skeptical of an all female team. Maybe it will work out but it still feels a bit like a gimmick. Would the movie feature an all-female team if writer/director Paul Feig wasn’t involved? I don’t remember any talk of an all female team before he joined the project.

There have been talks of a role for Bill Murry. Maybe that is not a good idea, even if Murray would be good in his part. Maybe the new movie should stand more on its own.

The new Ghostbusters comes out in July 2016. The articles saying at least it is better than Ghostbusters 2 probably also come out in July 2016.  (I haven’t seen Ghostbusters 2 in years but I am not sure it is as dreadful as it is rumored to be,

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

