Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 9-25-2014

The new Big Hero 6 trailer is good.  This movie looks like it will be a lot of fun. This has been a good year for animated movies. Even if my nieces and nephew don’t want to see it, I will see it.

Some members of the X-men, like Cyclops and Jean Grey, will be re-cast in the next X-men movie.  I guess it will work out.  I think James Marsden never quite enough to do in the X-Men films.

A Walk Among the Tombstones is really grim. I lost interest.  Maybe I just was not in the mood for something that grim this weekend. Or maybe Lawrence Block’s fiction works bettr on the page than on the big screen. I knew it would be grim but on the big screen, it felt even grimmer than I expected.

Two Night Stand is getting bad reviews. I was thinking of going. Maybe I will skip it. It is on 20% on Rotten Tomatoes.  Teller is getting good reviews but the movie as a whole is being called confused or disjointed. His movie Whiplash is mentioned in a few reviews, I guess the critics like Teller so much that they wanted to recomend a better movie with him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

