Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 9-16-2014

Too much comic relief is apparently something I want movies to avoid.  I used that phrase, too much comic relief, a lot in blog postings.  I think I started to worry about movies having too much comic relief after the second Transformers movie.

This has been a good year for movies so far. It has been a few down weeks recently.  I have not been to a movie in 2 weeks or maybe 3 weeks.

Tina Fey has a new movie opening, This is Where I Leave You. It looks decent. I am still not a big fan of hers but Jason Bateman co-stars.  Maybe it will be good.

The Maze Runner opens this weekend. I am not too interested yet. I have not decided to skip it, I am still considering it.  Early reviews are good but there are not a lot of them yet.

Leave a Reply

