Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 8-8-2014

There have been four Step Up movies and the fifth opens today. Okay, that is something. Maybe this is a franchise that won’t die.  The trailer for the new one looks decent. I don’t think I have seen any of these movies ever on cable.

I might skip Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.  The reviews are pretty bad and I have a copy of Turtles Forever, which is probably more fun.  Megan Fox is getting some bad comments on her performance.  The 1990s movies might not be classics but they were fun. This movie lacks Casey Jones, which is just wrong.

Into the Storm opened. Reviews are not good. I think this at 0 percent at Rotten Tomatoes. I think this movie will sink without a trace.  (I can’t think of a good hurricane related pun.) This is a fairly bleak weekend at the movie theaters.

If there is a sequel to this new TMNT movie, it better have Casey Jones.  This franchise needs him.

Leave a Reply

