Posted in TV

TV thoughts 7-19-2014

NBC has struggled with sitcoms the last few years.  I think they have canceled 6 sitcoms in the last two years and I think five of them were on the air for less than 2 years.  NBC used to have great success with sitcoms, I wonder why they’re struggling lately.

Tom Selleck has not a new Jesse Stone tv movie in 2 years.  I hope he will have another one. Those movies are good. I haven’t read many of the books by Robert B. Parker that the series is bassed on but I think Parker liked Selleck’s performance.

Also Mark Harmon has not made another Lucas Davenport tv movie. Maybe they won’t be another one. It is a shame, Harmon was good as Davenport.  I remember reading the ratings were good, so why hasn’t there been another movie?

 

Leave a Reply

