Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 6-21-2014

I decided to skip Jersey Boys.  Some of the reviews were not good.  I think I will just listen to the soundtrack of the broadway play. I think I know someone who will loan it to me.

There is news that Rian Johnson will write and direct Star Wars Episode VIII. He is the writer/director of Looper and Brick (which are both good movies). I wonder why this was announced so early and also why J. J. Abrahms won’t be back for Episode VIII.

Bourne 5 or whatever it will be called has been moved to 2016.  Matt Damon might not be coming back; there were rumors that he was coming back.  One of the producers claims the movie is being moved back because of script concerns.

Production on Dr Strange is set to start next year.

Mission Impossible V is supposed to come out around Christmas 2015. It might be time to re-watch the last one soon. I am pretty sure I’ve seen all the films in the series.

Leave a Reply

