Posted in Movies

Adam Sandler

I know it is trendy to attack/rip Adam Sandler’s movies. I guess part of it is that he was, until recently, really successful even as the reviews for his movies got worse. Some of his movies were pretty bad and yet he seemed to getting more popular.

Sandler’s last five movies

  • Grown Ups
  • Just Go With It
  • Jack and Jill
  • That’s My Boy
  • Grown Ups 2

I have seen parts of Grown Ups and lost interest despite my affection for Chris Rock, David Spade, Rob Schnieder, Sandler, and Kevin James.  I skipped Just Go with It and don’t regret it.  It didn’t look that good. Jack and Jill looked really bad and also Sandler playing two characters is more Sandler than I want in a movie. That’s My Boy got really bad reviews and Grown Ups 2 didn’t look any better.

Maybe my sense of humor has changed. I think the last Sandler movie I liked came out six or seven years ago.

Sandler said on Jimmy Kimmel’s show that he uses his movies to get paid vacations.  Sigh.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

