Posted in TV

TV Thoughts 4-6-2014

The future of Community is up in the air (what else is new),  I am not sure if NBC will bring it back and maybe if they don’t, it could be the right choice.  The audience is not growing apparently. The show had five seasons, maybe it just didn’t click with enough people. However Parks and Recreation doesn’t have much better ratings but that show was renewed. (NBC owns Parks and Recreation, so maybe syndication deals matter.)

I am not saying that Community should end or that I want it to end. I really like the show and at times it is really good.  I am just saying that maybe NBC might be right to move on.

David Letterman is retiring in 2015. Speculation has started about who will replace him. Rumors are that Jimmy Fallon’s ratings have made Letterman decide that it is time to retire.  This should be interesting to see the speculation over the next few months. I don’t think it will be Conan O’Brien. I think he might be considered damaged gooods.

Is the LOST series finale really that bad?  I am just wondering. There were articles about worst tv finales ever after the How I Met Your Mother series finale and the Lost series finale was mentioned on a bunch of lists. I didn’t really watch Lost often, so I don’t remember the finale. Actually, I don’t think I have seen more than 5 or 6 episodes of LOST.

The Seinfeld finale was on a lot of worst lists too. I remember the Seinfeld finale and it wasn’t really terrible but if I never see it again, I am okay with that. Maybe in hindsight, that show didn’t need a special one hour finale. Maybe the finale should have been just another episode.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

