Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 12-21-2013

People and critics liked the original Anchor Man a  lot more than I did.  In reviews of the Anchor Man sequel, some critics are referring to Anchor Man as a classic comedy.  I  really didn’t like it that much.

I think I just don’t get Lesley Mann.  Her new comedy with Cameron Diaz, the Other Woman, comes out next year and the trailer just looks bad. (I’ve liked Diaz in  some movies.) Maybe Mann can make a movie with Tina Fey and I can really not get it.

Anna Paquin’s Rouge is out of the X-men Days of Future Past.  She was cut in editing, she only had one scene.  That’s kind of disappointing but Paquin’s apparently being a good sport about it.

possible movies to go to in January 2014

  • That Awkward Moment
  • the Legend of Hercules
  • Ride Along
  • I, Frankenstein
  • Jack Ryan Shadow Recruit
Leave a Reply

