Posted in Movies

I am not against remakes

I am not against remaking a movie. Okay, it was a little soon to remake/reboot Spider-man.  However I think that sometimes a movie can be remade and it can be good. Maybe there are some classic films that shouldn’t be remade.

I enjoyed the recent remakes of Fright Night and Total Recall.  (I might have been one of the few.) I thought both were good in their own way.  I felt that both found a way to remake the original films. Maybe neither remake is better than the original but both were good.

I am not sure about the Robocop remake.  It looks uninspired.  Maybe I love the original Robocop too much. I’ve seen two trailers for this Robocop remake and it just seems unnessary.  I cannot see how it has updated for a new audience.

Other remakes coming or planned

  • Road House
  • Highlander
  • Frankenstein
  • Dracula
  • The Jungle Book
  • The Mummy
Leave a Reply

