Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 11-16-2013

Hunger Games Catching Fire opens next week. Early reviews are good. I am optimistic. Well, at least about the movie.

Home Front, Jason Statham’s latest movie, looks fairly good. James Franco co-stars as the bad guy. It opens on Thansgiving. If I go that will be the 3rd movie I have seen this year with James Franco.

I haven’t walked out of a movie this year. I think that is a sign good.

Hugh Jackman seems interested in returning for a 3rd Wolverine solo movie. That is interesting. I thought he seemed ready to move on but it might be hard to walk away from success.

In Time has not come to my non-select movie city yet. 12 Years a Slave came to my non-select movie city. So did All is Lost. So that is good.

Leave a Reply

