Posted in DVD

DVD Blu-ray thoughts 11-02-2013

Avengers Assemble is better than I thought it would be.  It was nice to see a rookie hero in the Falcon.  Maybe this series will be good.  I still think that not doing two part episodes or longer range plots limits the series.  I will probably end up buying more DVDs of this series.  (And give them to my nieces and nephews.)

I still haven’t watched my copy of World War Z yet.

The Way Way Back is good but I might have over-rated it a bit in theaters.  I don’t regret buying the Blu-ray.  However compared to the Spectacular Now, the Way Way Back is good but not great.

Upcoming DVDs or Blu-rays to buy

  • Man of Steel
  • White House Down
  • Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters
  • 2 Guns
  • The Grandmaster
  • the World’s End

Not a long list at the moment but it is a pretty good list.

Leave a Reply

