Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 10-6-2013

Gravity is getting good reviews.  It is 95% on Rotten Tomatoes.  Hopefully it will be good.  I hear that the 3D effects are actually pretty good.

(I will get back to my anti-3D rants later.)

I want to see some new movie trailers. It feels like that the theaters (or the studios) are not changing the trailers often.  Some trailers seem to have been palying since late June.  Maybe if I see Gravity Monday, I will get some new trailers.  I don’t want to see the Machete trailer again.  (I guess it will disappear soon because the movie opens soon.)

I might see Captain Philips.  It might be good.  The director Paul Greenglass makes good movies.  He made United 93, which was really good.  I can’t remember the last really bad Tom Hanks movie.  Okay, Larry Crowne was not good but it was not really bad either.

Runner Runner is not getting good reviews, at least not a lot of them.  It is at 9% on Rotten Tomatoes.  Promos didn’t look bad.   I guess it really is hard to make a bad promo.

I didn’t see Rush.  Maybe I will see it  this week.   Or maybe I won’t.

 

Leave a Reply

