Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 9-22-2013

Machete Kills has premiered at a festival and early reviews aren’t good.  Of course there are only a few reviews so far, so maybe when the movie opens in general release the reviews will be better.  We’ll see.  One review says that the cast is good but the movie overall is  forgettable.

I should see Prisoners soon, maybe by Tuesday.  I am looking forward to it.  Reviews are good.

I am not sure if I am interested in Don Jon.  Previews have looked mixed.  Also Rush opens this week and maybe that one be a better bet for the weekend. That one I am still uncertain about too.

top five movies for October

  • Gravity
  • Escape Plan
  • Runner Runner
  • Romeo and Juliet
  • Captain Philips

I am not sure if I want to see Captain Philips.  The previews haven’t moved me.  Romero and Juliet could be good.  Escape plan could be fun but I still liked the title the Tomb better.  Gravity looks good.

Top Five Movies for November

  • Ender’s Game
  • Thor the Dark World
  • the Hunger Games Catching Fire
  • Homefront
  • About Time

It looks like a decent November for movies.  Maybe the month could be more than decent.  The Hunger Games Catching Fire could be really good.  I wonder how good Ender’s Game will be.  About Time could be either pretty good or just unbearable.

Leave a Reply

