Posted in Movies

top ten movies September 2013

  1. Iron Man 3
  2. the Grandmaster
  3. Pacific Rim
  4. Elysium
  5. the Last Stand
  6. 42
  7. Oz the Great and Powerful
  8. the Man of Steel
  9. World War Z
  10. Star Trek Into Darkness

I am still working on the order.  Maybe Elysium is too high and maybe Star Trek Into Darkness is too low.  Although it was a bit disappointing. Maybe after I re-watch a few of the movies again I’ll know better how the movies are ranked.

I liked World War Z even thought it is really different from the novel.  It should have said vaguely inspired by the novel from Max Brooks.    That said, it was a good movie and I will most likely buy it on DVD or Blu-ray (or maybe a combo pack).  Maybe it should be higher on the list.

The Grandmaster was really good.  I expected to it to be good and it was but it might have been better than I expected.  It is only the forth film I’ve seen about Ip Man in the last few years.  (Apparently it is his time to be in films.)

Movies that I was not sure if they belonged on the list were the Way Way Back and the Mortal Instruments: City of Bones.  I liked both a lot but they might not be as good as I first thought.  I have doubts.

I’ll revise this list again in December.

Or maybe I’ll revise it earlier, if the mood strikes.

Leave a Reply

