Posted in Movies

Top ten movies so far

Top ten movies 2013 so far

  1. Iron Man 3
  2. Man of Steel
  3. Elysium
  4. Pacific Rim
  5. 42
  6. the Way Way Back
  7. the Last Stand
  8. GI Joe Retaliation
  9. Star Trek Into Darness
  10. Warm Bodies

It has been a good year at the movies.  I am not sure if I saw a movie in theaters that I didn’t enjoy to least some degree.  (If I did, I cannot remember it at the moment, which is not too bad.)  Some I enjoyed more than others and maybe in hindsight, I could have waited to see Stallone’s A Bullet to the Head on DVD.  I don’t regret seeing it.

I am not sure if the Wolverine belongs on this list.  I liked it but  I am not sure which film I’d take off to put it on the list.  I liked Warm Bodies more than I thought I would when I re-watched it on DVD.   Star Trek Into Darkness was maybe a bit of a disappointment.  Maybe I have GI Joe Retaliation too high on the list.  Maybe after I re-watch Star Trek Into Darkness, I am planning to buy it on DVD, I will know if I have it too low on the list.

Leave a Reply

