Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 8-11-2013

Am I the only one who didn’t love District 9?  It feels that way with the reviews of Elysium mentioning how great District 9 was.  I liked District 9 well enough but I didn’t think it was anything special.

Jobs comes out this weekend.  I am not sure if I want to see it.  The previews don’t look great.  It might be interesting to see Ashton Kutcher in a serious role.  It will be interesting to see the reviews because Kutcher is still mainly known for his comedic roles.  Apple is a powerful company and it will interesting to see if the company responds.

Kick-Ass 2 opens this weekend.  I wonder how it will do at the box office.  Lately the news/buzz about the movie is about Jim Carrey saying that he cannot support the movie.  I might see it if the reviews are good.  (I still have not felt the need to see the original since it played in theaters.)

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Movie comes out  next week.  This is based on the young adult series by Cassandra Clare.  If the movie does well, it could become a franchise.   I haven’t read any of the books.

Leave a Reply

