Posted in Movies

Movie Thought 7-21-2013

People are not going to Turbo or at least not as many as went to Despicable Me 2 when it opened.  I am probably going next weekend with my nieces.  Why aren’t people going? Are people just not interested?  Or families waiting for the Smurfs 2?  I know it can add up when are you taking two or three kids to a movie. The movie seems like it might be fun.

The Smurfs 2 doesn’t look quite as bad as I feared.  I think my nieces want to see it. I am not saying that the movie will be good but it might possibly be decent.   I just checked Rotten Tomatoes and the Smurfs might be have as bad as I thought.

Would R.I.P.D. seemed fresher in 2006?  (Apparently the studio started working on the movie in 1999 and stopped working on it in 2003.   Then a few years later, they started working on it again.)  Maybe not.  There had already been 2 Men in Black movies by then.  Now after three Men in Black movies,  R,I,P.D seems like a rip-off.   I have a free movie ticket and I am still not sure if I want to see it.

The Conjuring opened well and is getting pretty good reviews.  It is at 85% at Rotten Tomatoes.    Apparently  a sequel is already in the works.

Leave a Reply

