Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 7-7-2013

The Lone Ranger did not open well.  I wonder if the movie will be considered a bomb like John Carter. The more reviews I see, the better I feel about my decision not to go to the movie.  I guess this character will be off movie screens for the foreseeable future.  Well, the Green Hornet is also not coming back to theaters it seems.  I am not sure if this is a bad sign for the Doc Savage movie.

I am not sure if this movie will hurt Armie Hammer’s career.  I think he will get a few other chances and I think people still remember his work from the Social Network.  Maybe this will be written off as a failure of the writers, director, and producer.  I guess if the Man from U.N.C.L.E doesn’t do well, it might stall his career.

The Way Way Back didn’t open near my non select city.  I hope it gets here soon.

I am most likely not going to Grown Ups 2.  I haven’t seen the first one after all,  I am still surprised that Rob Schneider is not back for the sequel but there was apparently a schedule conflict. Or maybe there was another issue and people are just saying scheduling conflict because it sounds nicer.

Pacific Rim continues to look good.  Unless the reviews are terrible, I am going.  I might go anyway.

Leave a Reply

