Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 5-3-2013

Reviews of Iron Man 3 are good.  It is at 79% on Rotten Tomatoes.  I am most likely going tomorrow.  I hope it is as good as some critics suggest.

I am still anti-3D.  I might be a bit less anti-3D than I was a year ago.  Or else, I am just waiting for the 3D trend to die down.

Pacific Rim trailer has come out.  It looked good.  Not great.  I will still see it, I think.

Im not sure at times what to think of X-men Days of Future Past.  It might be good but it seems like it might have too many characters. I like the idea of seeing Warpath, for one example, on the big screen.  however that cast list looks pretty long.  I am not sure Warpath will get enough moments to shine.  (I am not sure why Warpath springs to mind as the first example.)

cast of characters from X-men Future Past

  • Warpath
  • Beast
  • Professor X
  • an older Profrssor X
  • Magneto
  • an older Magneto
  • Wolverine
  • Havok
  • Kitty Pryde
  • Mysique
  • Bishop
  • Sunspot
  • Rogue
  • Blink

That seems like a lot of characters to jungle.

Leave a Reply

