Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts 4-8-2013

Jurassic Park 3D was pretty fun.  It was nice to see the movie again on a big screen.  It looked good.  The 3D effects were decent.  (Or maybe the dinosaurs looked so good on the big screen that I didn’t notice the 3D effects,)  I had not seen the film in a few years and it was as good as I remembered.

I had no interest in seeing the Evil Dead remake.  Apparently a fair amount of other people did because the movie opened pretty well this weekend.  Well, that is nice for the film makers.  Maybe I will check it out on cable later.

The movie 42 opens this weekend.  I think it will be good.  I wonder if Harrison Ford is transitioning to supporting roles.

Tom Cruise’s movie Oblivion opens on the 19th.  I think it might be good.

Leave a Reply

