Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 3-17-2013

Nicholas Cage has announced that he is through with Ghost Rider.  That seemed a bit odd, at least the timing did.  I thought the second Ghost Rider movie tanked but I could be wrong about that. I did not know there was a demand for a third Ghost Rider movie.  (I still haven’t seen the second Ghost Rider movie and I think I might not see it any time soon.)

Valiant entertainment wants to bring their character Shadowman to movies.  I think it could work if the budget is right (Shadowman is not really that well known). They’ve apparently already hired J. Michael Straczynski to write it.  

I think I might not go to six movies this month.  Maybe this weekend will be better and maybe there will be two or more movies worth seeing.

likely movies to see in April

  • 42
  • Oblivion

(That’s a short list.)

Leave a Reply

