Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 1-18-2012

Broken City is at 21% at Rotten Tomatoes.  I wanted to see it but I trust that the movie is bad, Oh well, I go to an average of 35 or so movies a year, so there will be other movies later.  It looked good,

I was looking over the list of 2013 movies and it didn’t look that good.  There seemed to be a few weeks  before July when there was no movie opening that I’d like to see.   Some of the smaller movies might be interesting but some of them won’t open near me.

It will be interesting to see if people go to the Last Stand with Arnold Schwarzenegger.  It has been a few years since he headlined a movie, Does he still have box office power?

The movie is good.  I went today and it was pretty good.  It might not be one of Schwarzenegger top five films but maybe it could be in his top ten films.

Parker opens next weekend and it looks good.  Maybe this could be a new series for Jason Statham.  Richard Stark (Donald E. Westlake) wrote several novels about the character.

I only went to one movie so far this year.  I considered going to Gangster Squad but then the reviews were pretty bad.  I was looking forward to that movie.

Leave a Reply

