Posted in DVD

DVD Thoughts 1-13-2013

Dredd holds up on DVD.  It is not great but it is good and Karl Urban did a good job (acting with so much of his face covered, he had to rely a lot on voice).  There might not be a sequel because the movie did not do well at the box office.

I got the Percy Jackson and the Olympians the Lightning Thief on Blu-ray combo pack.  I like the movie and I want to see the sequel that comes out in August.  I haven’t sampled any of the bonus features yet but there are a few that look interesting.  I am not saying the movie is a classic and perhaps the next time I watch one of the Harry Potter films, I can make a comparison.

End of Watch comes out on DVD soon.  That was a good movie.  Maybe it will seem better on DVD now that I know it is not as action packed as some adds suggested.  I am not complaining exactly but the movie is not quite what the previews promised.

Leave a Reply

