Posted in Movies

Movie Thoughts Round up Part 2

Top ten movies 2012

  • Marvel’s the Avengers
  • The Hunger Games
  • Skyfall
  • the Dark Knight Returns
  • Lincoln
  • The Hobbit
  • The Amazing Spider-man
  • The Bourne Legacy
  • Men in Black III
  • the Expendables 2

(This ls might change one more time.)

I liked Jack Reacher.  I am not sure if it is a top ten movie but I liked it more than I thought I would. I would like to see Tom Cruise in another movie as this character.

I’ve resisted the urge to buy Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter on DVD.  Sometimes I see it at Best Buy or Target and I get a bit tempted.  I still haven’t bought it but I think I’ll watch it on cable. I enjoyed the movie in theaters but the book on CD might be better.

I didn’t go to Taken 2.  It just didn’t look that interesting.  Reviews were bad,  If there is a Taken 3, I probably won’t go.

I didn’t go to Dark Shadows.  I thought it might be good but some of the reviews suggested that the movie was uncertain of what it wanted to be.  Was it a horror film or a comedy?  Maybe I will watch it when it pops up on cable.

I didn’t take my nieces to Paranorman after I read some reviews suggesting it might be too scary for children under eight years old.  Otherwise, I heard good things.  Maybe in another six months, I will get it for the kids.  (I might watch it first just to make sure.)

I did like End of Watch but I thought the previews made it look action packed than it was.

Leave a Reply

