Posted in DVD

DVD Thoughts 12-24-2012

I have the Ice House.  It is a BBC production from 1997 with Daniel Craig as a police officer investigating a murder.  It is pretty good.  It is based on the novel by Minette Waters.  It was probably put on DVD to capitalize on Craig’s recent fame as James Bond.  It was shown as two 90 ninety episodes.

I am thinking of getting another British mystery series.  I am not sure which one to get.  I was thinking if Luther with Irdis Elba. I haven’t seen any episodes but Elba should b good.  (Isn’t he always?)

Or maybe I will just get another series of Wallander.

I have noticed that I am watching fewer bonus features lately.  I mean I have barely watched any of the bonus features from the last three or four Blu-rays I’ve bought.  I wonder if I am buying too many movies to take time to enjoy bonus features.  Or maybe I more interested in bonus features on older movies.  I’ll  think about it.

DVDs to watch by March 31

  • To Killl a Mockingbird
  • Safety Not Guaranteed
  • Ruby Sparks
  • the Friends of Eddie Coyle
  •  the Dark Knight Rises

 

 

Leave a Reply

