Posted in DVD

DVD Thoughts 12-16-2012

The Bourne Legacy holds up on DVD.  I liked it as much as I did in theaters or maybe a bit more.  I watched one bonus feature and I’d be willing to see another Bourne movie.  I think Jeremy Renner has proven that he can carry an action movie.

I bought series 2 of George Gently.  I am enjoying it.  I’ve watched two episodes out of four and will probably pick up series 3 in February or March.

I bought series 4 of the Last Detective.  I have watched one episode and have four left to go. It would be nice if the series had lasted longer.  Peter Davison was really good in this series.

I finished Wallander and I am still thinking about picking up another series/season.

upcoming movies on DVD/Blu-ray that I will likely buy

  • Looper
  • Total Recall
  • Dredd
  • Tai  Chi Zero
Leave a Reply

