Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 12-10-2012

The Hobbit opens Friday.  I don’t think I want to go to see it in 3D or 48 frames per second.  I have a friend going to the midnight showing, he’ll let me if the 48 frames a second is good idea.  There are rumors of people getting sick or queasy watching 48 frames per second.

I am still a bit worried that the book is being stretched into three movies.  Maybe it will work out but I have a feeling the films might seem bloated.  A friend has told me not to worry.  (I worry about almost everything, he should know that by now.)

Paul Rudd’s last two movies (Wanderlust and My Idiot Brother) were okay at best.  I have not felt the need to see either one again after seeing both in theaters.  Maybe I feel that I have seen the best from him.  I didn’t like his movie, Dinner for Schmucks.  I am not sure if I want to see This is Forty.

Billy Crystal’s new movie, Parental Guidance  does not look good.  Maybe he should waited for a better script before making his first film in eight or nine years.  Or maybe he should have written himself a better script.  Maybe it is better than it looks.  (Maybe it’s just as bad as it looks.)

Gerald Butler”s new film Playing for Keeps is at 2% on Rotten Tomatoes.   Ouch.

Leave a Reply

