Posted in DVD

DVD Thoughts 9-22-2012

Certain Prey held up on re-watching.  The DVD didn’t hint at any possible sequels.  The DVD is pretty much extra free.  I would have liked a feature about the making of the TV movie or at least an explanation of why the producers decided to start with that novel, the 10th in the series.

The Cabin in the Woods also held up on re-watching.  I have not sampled any of the bonus features yet but there seems to be several.  For some reason, the movie reminded me a bit of the Hunger Games when I watched it (Cabin in the Woods) on Blu-ray.  I would have liked a DVD/Blu-ray combo pack instead of digital copy and ultraviolet.

I am not sure if I want the Raven or Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter on DVD.  I enjoyed both in theaters but I didn’t love either film. Also I have the Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter book on CD and it is pretty good.  Both movies come out on DVD in October, so I have time to think about it.

Leave a Reply

