Movie Thoughts 8-22-2012

There is a 5th Resident Evil movie comming out this year,  I saw part of the fourth film in a theater.  It was not good, it lacked urgecy, and I walked out of the film before it finnished but I remember little else about it.  (I don’t think I have ever said that another movie lacked urgency.)   So as bad as it was it, it might not be really memorable.  I wonder if this one will be any better.

The Dark Tower will apparently not be made into movies any time soon.  Warner Brothers has decided not to make the series of movies.  Maybe it was concerns over the possible budget.  Universal made the same decision in 2011, so maybe the Dark Tower series won’t be coming to film any time soon.

Leave a Reply

