Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 8-5-2012

The Bourne Legacy opens Friday.  I hope it will be good.  Maybe I will watch one of the Bourne movies on DVD this week.  I wonder if this will launch Jeremy Renner into more leading roles or establish a new Bourne series.  (Renner is playing a different character than Jason Bourne.)  It has been five years since the last Bourne movie.  I wonder if the movie will be popular.

The Campaign opens Friday.  It stars Will Ferrell and Zack Galifianakis as politicians running for office against each other.  The ads look good and maybe it will be fun.  I am not expecting too much.  I am not a huge fan of either star but I’ve enjoyed a few of their movies and maybe they will be good playing off each other.

Steve Carell, Tommy Lee Jones, and Meryl Streep star in the movie Hope Springs.  Jones and Streep are a married couple and Carell is their therapist.  I wonder if it will be good.  It is a bit different from Jones.  It also opens Friday.  I guess the movie could still be bad even with that cast but it seems doubtful.

Three movies to consider this weekend and maybe I’ll go to two them.  Not a bad weekend.

Leave a Reply

