Posted in Movies

Movie thoughts 6-21-2012

Apparently the new Adam Sandler movie That’s My Boy had the worst opening of any of his films in the last seven or eight years.  I am surprised a little, I thought his fans would see him in anything.  The reveiws were pretty bad but so were the reviews for Just Go With It, and Jack and Jill.  I wonder why the new movie opened so badly.  He had two films last year, maybe people did not feel a rush to see his latest film.  I wonder if this was a one time event or if his next movie will open badly.

Rock of Ages got mixed reviews, I think I still want to see it though.  It might be fun and most critics say that Tom Cruise is good in the movie.  The songs should be fun.

Maybe I was too sick and tired when I went to see Prometheus. (I had a bad cold.) I think I slept during the first six minutes or so.  People I know liked it.

Leave a Reply

