Posted in TV

Waiting for the Second Season of Young Justice

Well, the first season of Young Justice was fun.  The characters have all been established, and I like this version of Kid Flash/Wally West.  He’s young and bursting into action.  Robin, Superboy, and Aqualad are good too but I think Wally so far is closest to what I remember/envision him being at this stage of his career.  Auqalad and Superboy are trying to find their way in the world (or being a man of two worlds in Aqualad’s case).

Miss Martian is an interesting character so far, I think .   There was an article on Newsarama saying that the female characters aren’t as well written as the male characters.  I am not sure that I agree with it but it  is well written.   I like Miss Martian, I think she is a little naive but it contrasts well with the guys.  Also it contrasts her with the Martian Manhunter, who can be a bit grim/serious.   I still trying to figure out Artemis  and her role on the team.

I expect things to be better as the  series progresses.  I think the writers will start toget more comfortable wit h the characters and then explore them more . Apparently Robin, Speedy (now Red Arrow), and Kid Flash all knew each other pretty well before the series started and it might be nice to see them interact some more.

Things I want to see in the next season

  • more Red Arrow (there really has not been enough of him so far, I guess he was put on the sidelines to give Arrowette a chance to shine)
  • Hawk and Dove
  • more interaction with the Justice League

Apparently the next season or new episodes won’t come out until 2012.  It seems like a long time to wait.

Leave a Reply

